Adult Children – Urgh

Suri Cruise sporting a pair of heels.

I may be old fashioned but I hate all this treating children like adults, letting them rule the roost and dictate. Let children be children.

I know it’s each to their own and it would be a boring old world if we were all the same, but I really cringe at children  (and am talking five year olds) sporting lipstick and high heels. If it is playtime at home, then fine but out in the town centre, shudders.

Am one of those women who hate the child beauty pageants where children are caked in make-up. To me they look like demonic dolls. I don’t mind the pageants perse, but children caked in makeup! No! No! No! in my books.

Red lippy!

Even those that don’t look like demonic dolls, I don’t see the appeal of making them look about twenty years older – vile in my humble opinion.

Scary!

Anyway enough of my moaning. Have you all enjoyed the Royal Wedding or have you been bored to F*?

Have a good week-end y’all.

Published in: on April 29, 2011 at 12:06 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://groovychick123.wordpress.com/2011/04/29/adult-children-urgh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Suri Cruise – wearing heels? How old is she?

    The second one with the lippy isn’t so bad. She could’ve been at a strawberry sorbet and at least she still looks like a child.

    As for the third one, where do I start? It looks like the head of a 50 year old who didn’t know when to stop with the plastic surgery has been transplanted to the body of a toddler. And that hair! This is every kind of wrong.

  2. I think Suri is about five years. The lippy image is the worse in my opinion as you can see it is highly pigmented, and if it looks like that on a photograph god knows what it would look like if you saw it in person. Nasty in my opinion.

    There is also a photograph of little Suri in a department store looking at a lipstick selection, something all little girls would do but you don’t expect them to start wearing it Lol. Apparently the Cruises religion supports treating children like adults, I did not realise it was to this extent Lol. Oh well each to their own.


Leave a Reply

