Naughty, Naughty Virgin

This letter of complaint has been doing it’s rounds for a couple of years, but it still makes me chuckle. Apparently Sir Richard Branson  telephoned the author to thank him for his “constructive if tongue-in-cheek” email.

REF: Mumbai to Heathrow 7th December 2008

I love the Virgin brand, I really do which is why I continue to use it despite a series of unfortunate incidents over the last few years. This latest incident takes the biscuit.

Ironically, by the end of the flight I would have gladly paid over a thousand rupees for a single biscuit following the culinary journey of hell I was subjected to at thehands of your corporation.

Look at this Richard. Just look at it:

I imagine the same questions are racing through your brilliant mind as were racing through mine on that fateful day. What is this? Why have I been given it? What have I done to deserve this? And, which one is the starter, which one is the dessert?

You don’t get to a position like yours Richard with anything less than a generous sprinkling of observational power so I KNOW you will have spotted the tomato next to the two yellow shafts of sponge on the left. Yes, it’s next to the sponge shaft without the green paste. That’s got to be the clue hasn’t it. No sane person would serve a desert with a tomato would they. Well answer me this Richard, what sort of animal would serve a dessert with peas in:

I know it looks like a baaji but it’s in custard Richard, custard.

The letter continues – click on link. Images are at the top.

Don’t view on an empty stomach, excuse the pun. http://bit.ly/9IRebO

Published in: on October 17, 2010 at 4:34 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://groovychick123.wordpress.com/2010/10/17/naughty-naughty-virgin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

