Advert – Coco Chanel

When I first saw this advert, I thought, she looks  familiar but for the love of God I couldn’t remember her name.  I wondered if it was Vanessa Paradis. Done the usual google investigation and lo and behold – it was.

The advert she done for Coco nearly twenty  years earlier (she’s still looking good) sprang to mind, as it is one of my favourites.

I have to say I wondered whether Chanel had too been hit by the credit crunch as their recent advert with Vanessa is less stylish than the adverts we love them for.

Well, here is one of my faves from 1991/2 featuring the adorable Vanessa – long-term partner /wife of the uber sexy Johnny Depp.

Published in: on August 29, 2010 at 5:09 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://groovychick123.wordpress.com/2010/08/29/advert-coco-chanel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I remember that Chanel advert featuring Vanessa in the birdcage. I thought it was brilliant then, and the years have not diminished its power. It’s almost tragic then to see that the current ad is so… flat. Does imagination go out of the window as soon as a recession hits, or what?

    • They could have styled the current one a little more than they have. I do appreciate adverts can cost some serious money, especially the ambitious Chanel adverts.

      I would have liked Vanessa looking glammed up to the hilt, as I associate glamour with Chanel – leave the girl next door look to the cheaper make-up brands.

      I would love to work in TV advertising, I always have idea’s, and they wouldn’t cost much neither Lol.


Leave a Reply

