5 Reasons Not To Buy iPhone 4G

Well you should have all seen my former article giving you the run down of the very much hyped iPhone 4 (second post down).

Now I aim to give you the reverse side of the coin. Five reasons not to buy it. These reasons are all based on the attached article. Alas I don’t  have an iPhone so cannot venture my experience.

  1. Expensive – You pay a lot less for the top of range Blackberry or Android phone. You are effectively just paying for Apples name. A little like designer clothes.
  2. Anti-Technology – No longer considered cutting edge. Whilst other manufacturers announce their handsets usable in wi-fi hotspots. Apple say no because of economics.
  3. No Flash – You can’t see most of the web because the handset does not have Flash Graphics. The latest version of the Google Android will offer this and will be free on a lot of budget tariffs.
  4. No Multi-tasking – You have to click into an app to check whether you have a message when instant messaging. Defeats the object.
  5. Poorly Designed – Poor reception and not very comfortable to use for long periods. Described as a computer with a phone bolted on.

See the Article below to see another five reasons not to buy the iPhone 4 and also some comments from  iPhone users.

Article:  http://bit.ly/cJbZjA

Published in: on July 14, 2010 at 10:50 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://groovychick123.wordpress.com/2010/07/14/5-reasons-not-to-buy-iphone-4g/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey I was considering buying an iPhone; you just crushed my tiny little world. lol.

    You forgot to add #6: iPhone users are cool-wanna bes with a very annoying I’m-a-popular-girl-or-boy-from-high-school attitude.

    Sounds like my next cellphone will be another Blackberry…

    • Welcome to my blog, hibiscusjaune. Yes, I have really fancied an iPhone, but this version seems to have had a lot of negative press and Apple do not want to assist when the customers are having problems, a little like trying to claim insurance – and it has been there main criticism.

      I have seen numerous articles, damning it. Indeed one blew up when being charged via a laptop.

      I like Nokia phones and I think it will only be a matter of time before they have one suited for my needs.

      Blackberry’s look great, I love the idea of push-mail, am not sure whether iPhone have this they never use to, but may have now.

      • If you want to stay with Nokia, you could go with an X6. I don’t know who your provider is, but T-Mobile do a contract at £25 a month and I think one of the phones they have in that bracket is the X6. I don’t think it runs Android though, so it may not be a good idea, but it’s certainly something to think about.

  2. At the moment I am just using a bog standard cute Nokia PAYG. Yes Android is one to watch. I will get one of these smart phones in the future but it will have to be one I look at and think – I have to have it. If it looks girlie and has push-mail like the Blackberry’s then I will be happy.


Leave a Reply

