iPhone 4 – The Low Down

New iPhone versions have been  popping out like smarties,  which is one of the reasons why I didn’t run out and buy the flag ship iPhone.  It would have only ended in tears,  as I watched it quickly morph into the poor relative, of the new all singing and dancing subsequent models.

Another reason is I simply can’t afford it.

Well, here is the low down  of the much hyped iPhone 4;

  • A new industrial look and feel – may not be to everybody’s taste but intended to be a more functional practical design.
  • Slimmer. Features a glass shell made from the same super-strong  material used for helicopter windscreens, making it tough and scratch-resistant.
  • Four times the resolution. Icons, text and pictures are therefore pin-sharp with crisp defined edges, colours  are brighter with more depth.
  • Five-megapixel camera with LED flash, capable of taking some great shots in lowlight conditions.
  • High-definition 720p video at 30 frames per second.

iMovie for  iPhone makes it incredibly easy to edit clips using the iPhone and create a pleasing, professional video ready for sharing.

Tempted yet ladies and gentleman. I am, but alas, I am financially in the same position as I was when  version one was revealed.

Perhaps by iPhone 10, I will have sufficient funds,  she sigh’s.

Article: http://bit.ly/dBYmtq

Check out the short video.

Published in: on July 1, 2010 at 4:06 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://groovychick123.wordpress.com/2010/07/01/iphone-4-the-low-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well, that’s something we have in common, isn’t it? the inability to be in the right financial position to buy a poxy iPhone. Never mind, eh? One of these years we’ll have it.

    If it makes you feel better, this version of iPhone is having problems with the reception. Something about the silly customers daring to hold the phone with their hand, covering the nice shiny edging which acts as the antennae, or some such.

  2. Yes, I always secretly smile. I will not buy it until I see an article along the lines of “At Last Apple Get It Right” As I would be seriously p*d if I purchased a phone with a heap of probs.

    Yes I heard about the reception problems. Another blog post in my pipeline.


Leave a Reply

