Most Unfortunate Names

Well, I only realised a fortnight ago, that you can give your child any surname you wish, which I guess is why we have many people with such unfortunate names.

That being said, some unfortunate names have resulted by the parents simply not thinking, or thinking, but going ahead anyway for a giggle.

A lot of funny combinations result, of course,  from the woman getting married and changing her maiden name, so not entirely the parents fault.

Here are a few unfortunate names.

1.     Terry Bull

2.    Justin Case

3.    Barb Dwyer

4.    Paige Turner

5.    Mary Christmas

6.    Anna Sasin

7.   Doug Hole

8.   Hazell Nutt

9.   Annette Curtain

1o.  Ben Dover

Retired airman Stan Still, 76, from Cirencester, Gloucestershire, said his name had been “a blooming millstone around my neck my entire life”.

“When I was in the RAF my commanding officer used to shout, ‘Stan Still, get a move on’ and roll about laughing,” he said.

“It got hugely boring after a while.

“My name was Susan Frame. I am a lawyer. I met and married Robert who is a banker. His surname is Mee. Now we are Sue Mee, a lawyer, and Rob Mee, a banker – ironic? I have taken no end of stick for this, believe me.”

Article: http://bit.ly/bTBYsE

Published in: on May 26, 2010 at 3:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://groovychick123.wordpress.com/2010/05/26/most-unfortunate-names/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

