Is it a Bird? Is it a Plane? No its the iPad

As you may very well know, there is a new craze in town . . . Apple’s Ipad. A day doesn’t go by without a Tech article given you the run down, how it’s going to change the world blah, blah, blah. Anyway I thought if you can’t beat them join them. So since I know next to nothing about this new gadget, I  decided to find out what I can.

What is the iPad?

Described on the Apple website as;

“A magical and revolutionary product at an unbelievable price”

“The iPad allows users to browse the Web, use e-mail, play music and game”

The IPad has 9.7″ LED  multi-touch screen,  weighs only 1.5ibs and said by some to be a huge iPod touch, by others as a hybrid between the iPhone and a full laptop . . . Ooh a little healthy competition for the netbooks. That being said It will probably cost a pretty penny.

The Apple Apps will be available in abundance, scaled to fit the larger screen. I don’t have an Iphone but the Apple Apps are incredible. I’m especially impressed with the Apps,  that have helped victims of Iphone theft to locate it’s whereabouts.

For more information see the Article and the very effective video below.

The iPad is now on sale in the US, I have heard murmurings that it will be available to the UK at month end.

Article http://bit.ly/dn5MbC

Published in: on April 9, 2010 at 4:25 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://groovychick123.wordpress.com/2010/04/09/is-it-a-bird-is-it-a-plane-no-its-the-ipad/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is soooooooo cooooool.

    I want one, but I’m going to wait until the next version comes out. By that time, some of the bugs from the first will be ironed out and hopefully it will be cheaper. But I’m not sure that will be the case here in Great Britain PLC.

  2. Lol. You are like me – that’s how I operate. I would love an Iphone but I will wait a couple of more years when it will be at it’s optimum. Besides I’m skint. I will be posting another article in respect to the iPad in due course so watch out for it. Probably next week. I have to say it looks so sexy. Isn’t the video intro fab. It was one of the best I viewed.


Leave a Reply

